Introducing Our East Asia Timezone Auction

We’re expanding to two auctions per day to better serve our East Asian customers

UPDATE 4/7/17 5:00 PD EDT: We have changed the time of the East Asian timezone auction from 18:00 JST (17:00 HKT/SGT) to 19:00 HKT/SGT (20:00 JST).

Ever since Gemini launched our first daily bitcoin auction on September 21, 2016, we’ve been excited by its success and its ability to match buyers and sellers at a single moment of the day. Because our current 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time auction falls during the early morning hours in East Asia, it’s inconvenient for many members of the bitcoin trading community. Beginning Tuesday, March 21, 2017, we will also conduct an auction at 6:00 p.m. Japan Standard Time (5:00 p.m. SGT/HKT, 09:00 UTC). This will allow investors and traders on the other side of the world to engage in the same kind of price discovery that we’ve be facilitating for the last six months. The mechanics will be the same as our 4:00 p.m. ET auction; please see https://gemini.com/marketplace/#auction for details.

ジェミニ(Gemini)が、2016年9月21日に初の日単位でのビットコインのオークションを開始して以来、買い手と売り手のマッチングが、タイミングで成立できていることに、我々はとても興奮させられています。残念ながら、東アジアの参加者にとっては、ニューヨークの午後
4時は非常に早くて不便です
。そこで、2017年3月21日(火)から、日本標準時の午後6時(SGT/HKT午後5時、UTC 09:00)にもオークションを行えるようにします。これにより、
ニューヨークにいる我々からみて、世界の反対側にいる投資家やトレーダー達が、これまでの六ヶ月間我々が手がけてきたものと同等の価格発見に関われるようになるはずです。仕組みは、ニューヨークのオークションのそれと同じです。詳しくは、
https://gemini.com/marketplace/#auctionをご覧ください。

Onward and upward (上向きと先へ),

Team Gemini

Join the Discussion
  • Hi Cameron,

    From Singapore, thank you for providing an auction for our timezone. Will you be including ETH auctions as well? The ETH community in Singapore is growing and I believe the rest of the region as well. Looking forward it.

    Thanks!